Datagrid events to trigger a microflow

I'm new to mendix and I want to use Datagrid events to trigger a microflow. I want to : 1- handle changes on grid selection 2- pass grid selected entity to a microflow and execute the microflow I read in this forum that it's possible to use a dataview that listen to grid selection changes and by that way, get the grid selected entity, but I don't know how and where I can add a call to the microflow that way. I also tried to dynamically attach events to datagrid row (By manipulating the dom) but, I didn't find the way to know when the grid is fully populated. If someone know how to do this or can give some advice ...
asked
4 answers

To trigger an microflow when data grid selection changes you need several things:

- A data view with a “Listen to widget” datasource set to that grid – the grid listener.

- A data view inside that view that has a nano/microflow as the datasource having the grid entity as the parameter and returning some data object. When nothing is selected the parameter value is empty

When selection changes the nano/microflow is called. Beware that it’s be called 3 times.

To setup the conditional visibility on the data grid buttons based on selection you need extra things:

- A helper entity that will hold the current selection (or a boolean flag). The entity must have an association with the entity we’re working on.

- Enclose the grid and grid listener with two extra data views. The outer data view will create and associate the helper entity with the current object. The inner data view will get the original current object from the helper entity by association. Now we have both objects in context.

- In the grid listener nano/microflow add the helper entity as a parameter and set the attributes of the helper object based on the current selection

- In the grid buttons setup conditional visibility based on the attributes of the helper object.

answered

Bernard,