App service error: The parameter $xmlParam.getLocalName is empty but not optional

Dear Community, I've been working with App services for a few months and have been working perfectly. However, I can't seem to fix this error when calling a published App service. The error: com.mendix.integration.WebserviceException: The parameter '$xmlParam.getLocalName' is empty but not optional at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.getSimpleValue(WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.scala:274) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.processAttribute(WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.scala:206) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.getMendixObjectValue(WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.scala:186) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.addMicroflowParameter(WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.scala:146) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.processInputParameters(WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.scala:115) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.executeMicroflow(WebServiceCallBodyProcessor.scala:69) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceActionMonitor$$anonfun$run$1.apply$mcV$sp(WebServiceActionMonitor.scala:19) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceActionMonitor$$anonfun$run$1.apply(WebServiceActionMonitor.scala:16) at com.mendix.integration.webservices.publish.handling.WebServiceActionMonitor$$anonfun$run$1.apply(WebServiceActionMonitor.scala:16) at com.mendix.core.session.Worker$$anonfun$receive$3$$anonfun$2$$anon$1.execute(ActionDispatching.scala:159) at com.mendix.util.classloading.Runner.doRunUsingClassLoaderOf(Runner.java:37) at com.mendix.core.session.Worker$$anonfun$receive$3$$anonfun$2.apply(ActionDispatching.scala:161) at scala.util.Try$.apply(Try.scala:191) at com.mendix.core.session.Worker$$