How to choose from a list within another list

Dear all,  I am quite new to Mendix, so please excuse me if this a stupid question. I have been stuck with a problem for quite some days now and I searched the forum for ideas but can still not seem to fix it. The closest to what I am trying to achieve, I could find in this post: https://community.mendix.com/link/questions/15722 To explain my situation a little bit better. I have an app where a user has an account (entity). Within this account the person can add contactpersons (entity). The next step is that a person (an account) can add an event where they were together with these contactpersons. What I am trying to achieve is that this account can add the contactpersons to an event. This means that the account would have to choose from a list of contactpersons and that these will be added to the event. The thing is that they can add multiple events with the same contactpersons so I can not save an event in a contactperson. I made an extra entity(connection) to try and save all of these entities, but then I don't know how to properly save the data that it will show 1 event with multiple contactpersons.  For now I have the following associations: Account 1 – * Contactperson Account 1 – * Event Account 1 – * Connection Contactperson 1 – * Connection Event 1 – * Connection The solution is probably super easy but once you stuck in a web of thoughts and multiple tries and failures, it's really hard to look at it with a different point of view. I hope someone can help me out and thanks in advance!   Leonie
asked
2 answers