How to change a data Container with a custom dropdown?

Hello all, I am relatively new to Mendix and am trying to implement my first small project. I'm using an external MySQL database where all data are stored. In Mendix I would like to display this data.   TL;DR; can be found at the end.   For testing purposes, my database looks like this: Table “mendix_dropdown” This table has two columns: “drop_id” and “drop_label” with some test values. Table “mendix_list” This table has three columns: “list_id”, “column_a” and “column_b” with some test values.   My Plan is, to show all values from table “mendix_dropdown” in the custom dropdown andf when i select one item in this dropdown, the list view should show me all values from the table “mendix_list” with the selected index.   My problem is, the list view is not loading.   This is my code:   i have two entitys:   This are my container:       My microflow “GetDropdownContext” create a entity from my DropdownContext for my data view.         In my DataView there is the custom Dropdown        The Source for this view is an other microflow. It create an object from my Dropdowncontext and execute a query to get all values from my database. This microflow return a list.   Page:     My Problem is, i want to change the list View when i change the drop down. For this case, i have a new microflow GetList. This creat an Object from my entity List and run a Select on my database with the parameter search.     For the test, i’ll show what i picked:     After i changed something in the dropdown, the microflow should take my selection and run a Select statement on my database and should return only the values for this id.     But my ListView always show “No items found”   I don’t get any error and i think my Query is running.     TL;DR; How can i change a container dynamically (list view, datagrid, galary, etc.) with the selected value from a custom dropdown from an external MySQL database? Im using: https://marketplace.mendix.com/link