How to get the one Entity properties into another Entity?

Hi All,    I'm new to mendix, could you please help on this     Issue:  I'm working on Twilio two-factor authentication facing the issue in Verify OTP Rest API,  we have two entities (Mobile & OTP).     OTP Rest API:        Once enter the mobile number getting the OTP and call the Rest API.  (inputs - mobile number, country code, api_key) - its working fine  Verify OTP Rest API:       Here I have to pass the otp code, mobile number, and country code, How to get the mobile number and country code here?   How to associations for the Mobile & OTP Entities.             
asked
5 answers

Hi Shiva,

Based on your pictures, you're passing a string into the microflow. Try passing the object Otp. Then you can use a retrieve over association to get the Mobile object.

If you can only pass the code, you can retrieve the Mobile from database in a retrieve from database and using the following path [<MODULE>.Otp_Mobile/<MODULE>.Otp/Otp = $OTPString]

answered

Hello Shiva,

You are very close, but there is one final step.  You have made the association correctly in the domain model, but you need to specifically set that the MobileNumber that you are interested is related to the OTP that you are dealing with in the microflow.  What is happening is you are trying to retrieve over association for a MobileNumber, but you have not yet set the specific mobile number that contains the right value to the OTP object in question.  Try this:

1) Identify where the Mobile object that contains the correct value for 'Mobile'  I suspect this is in another microflow that contains a GET rest action where the return object is a 'Mobile.'