REST call produces multiple identical entries

Hi, I have created a rest call (get) which is invoked with a button through a microflow. The rest call works and stores the results in a persistent entity. So far so good, but the problem begins when executing the microflow, which starts the rest call, for a second time or more because the rest call produces the same entries over and over again: I have started the rest call microflow four times now, and all entries have been repeatedly stored.   The objects that are created via the rest call have an attribute called ‘PublicatieId’ that is unique for each object, and I think I need to check whether this unique attribute 'PublicatieId’ is already present, and if it is present not to create a new object with that particular ‘PublicatieId’ and continue with next object and so on.    The problem is that I'm quite new in Mendix and I don't know how I can fix this. I would like to have some help to solve this problem. Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you!   Edit: I've tried to solve this today, but I’m quite stuck. Any help would be really welcome.
asked
5 answers

Hi Suat,

An option in your import mapping is to find the object by Key. Go to the top of your import mapping, open the object and set the options with suit your purpose:

answered

Hi Suat, could you please mark my answer as the correct one so everyone knows your (initial) problem is solved.

For your second issue you would have to use the return list of objects which is returned by the call.  Add the attribute URL to the entity and in an iterator/loop,  set this attribute with ‘https://www.tenderned.nl/tenderned-tap/aankondigingen/’ + $ObjectName/PublicatieId’  as value. Then commit the list of objects.

answered

There are several approaches you could take.