Adding an item of one listview to another by clicking on it (microflow)

I am very new to mendix, so sorry in advanced for my most likely poor understanding of the concepts in Mendix... I have a list view A in which items of type X are listed. Now I have another list view B on the same page in which I want to add certain elements of list A when there is clicked on them in the list view A. The data source of the list overview B is set to a microflow. This microflow is activated when clicked on an item in list A. The dataflow is structured as follows: -it retrieves a list of X from the database -it finds the selected item P on which is just clicked by a ‘find by expression’ -it creates a list C of type X -it adds item P to list C -the end event returns the list C Now I get the following error message:  ‘Parameter ‘X’ of the selected microflow does not match available arguments. No arguments are available to B.’ I am quite stuck on how to solve this error message, would anybody know how I can fix this? In this image Friesproduct = X FriesProductList_2 = C Return_selected_FriesProduct = P
asked
2 answers

You get this error because you are using a microflow as source on listview B with input parameter X and you don’t have this parameter information.

There are a lot of possibilities how you can solve this, but here is a simple one .

• Create a boolean attribute ‘Selected’ (default on false) on your entity X. 
  • Create a microflow on click on listview A that has parameter X and change object activity on parameter X to set the boolean on True. (commit & refresh)
  • On your page you have listview A with a list of all object of entity X and a listview B with all objects of entity X with a constraint on Selected=True. If you now click on an item in listView A it will also appear in listView B.
  • Extra: if you want to remove the selected items from listview B you can create another on click microflow that changes the attibute of parameter X entity back to Selected=false