How to pass and merge two entity in Mendix

Hi,   I am new in Mendix, I am working on one application, I have two different entites  LaptopMaster_DTA LaptopIssueDetails_Data Employee_Master   I want to get EmpCode from employee_master, I want to pull LaptopSerialNo from LaptopMaster_Data and once I get that data I want to save data to Laptop Issue Details table, and want to change LaptopMaster attribute IsActive to True. Sharing screenshots below   After entering employee code I can able to fetch all laptop allocation details related to employee     On click of allocate laptop I am passing EmpCode to next page     In above screen I want to get LaptopSerialNumer from LaptopMaster_Data which IsActive Attribute is false only those serial number should populate, and after click on Save button the attribute value of IsActive attribute should change to True.   I am unable to populate LaptopSerialNumer from LaptopMaster_data and also unable to update  the status of entity in LaptopMaster_data   Any help will appreciate, Thanks In advance     
asked
1 answers

Hi Dattatray,

I see in the picture and text what the intention is. I’m not sure what the additional fields in your LaptopIssueDetails are for. If you want to assign a Laptop to an Employee it would be enough to have a 1:1 association or a *:1 association (If an Employee can have multiple laptops).