Compare a combination of different attributes

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to Mendix and i'd like to know how i can compare a combination of attribute values, for example: Now i've created a form where the user can fill in all these attributes. I want to prevent that the same room on the same date and in between the start-end time can be filled in the form again.  
asked
3 answers

This would be one way to do it.

Your microflow needs two parameters. One would be reservation (which you have), and I'm assuming this is a new reservation that someone is trying to place. The second parameter would be Room (the room you are trying to place the reservation for). To do this, you would need two dataviews on the page that this button is in. I would use room as the caller of the page and the new reservation inside of it. Then you can place this button inside the dataview for reservation and it will allow you to pass two parameters.

Another way to do it, is use a retrieve by association as the first activity and retrieve the room from the reservation (if this association is set already)

The first activity would be a retrieve from database where you would have constraints that will match the date, start, and end time of the of the reservation that you passed as a parameter. 

Here is the xpath that stefan gave above. I added some date xpath functions to compare the day, month, and year. The datepicker widget also stores a time, so if you did an equal on this attribute, most likely the date and time won't match.

[MyFirstModule.Reservation_Room = $Room]
[day-from-dateTime(date) = day-from-dateTime($Reservation/date)]
[month-from-dateTime(date) = month-from-dateTime($Reservation/date)]
[year-from-dateTime(date) = year-from-dateTime($Reservation/date)]
[start_time <= $Reservation/end_time]
[end_time >= $Reservation/start_time]