Unregistering device from push notifications when closing session
For one of our apps, I'm turning of the 'multiple sessions per user' which will close an initial session when the user signs in somewhere else. My question: what is the effect of this on the registration of the initial device? Ideally, you don't want to receive push notifications on that device anymore but I'm not sure whether it'll work that way.
Hi Remco, I'm afraid it doesn't work that way. The device registration is fetched every time your start the mobile app. If you sign in with another device, then you will receive the push notification on both devices.
You could however change this behavior, but then you're changing the default behavior of the push notifications module. Anyway you could add an after commit microflow on the device entity, that deletes the other devices for given user.