Assign multiple objects to a treatment plan

Hello,    I am relatively new to Mendix and I am trying to figure something probably quite simple out, but I get a little bit stuck on it :).    So I have two users, patients and doctors. A doctor is able to make a treatmentplan for a patient. These treatment plans consists of certain (predefined) activities which are performed by the patient. If a patient has a certain common problem the doctor should be able to assign a standard care program to the patient. This standard care program consists of multiple activities which should be added to the treatment plan.    I have the following domain model:    I already made the care programs and associated the belonging activities, but the problem is now that I don't know how I can add the function for the doctor to select a standard care program for the patient and that the belonging activities get added to the treatment plan of the patient. Is there a certain function in Mendix to do this?   I hope my explanation has been clear.
asked
3 answers

Hi Granit,

Your domain model looks pretty correct for as far as i understand you use case correctly.

I think you may want to look for a the solution in the organisation of pages and microflows.

What do you think of following scenario?

• Doctor logs in to the system
  • System shows a list of all patients (a page containing a data grid showing all patients)
  • Doctor edits a patient
  • System shows the details page of the given patient, listing all treatmentplans ofr the patient.
  • Doctor selects a button “add treatment plan”
  • System shows a popup listing all standard care programs.
  • Doctor selects a standard care program and presses the “select” action button.

Now the microflow behind the "select” action button must contain the logic to create a new treatment plan object and activity obhects for the patient, given the selected standard care program.

Is this what you are looking for?

answered

Hi Granit,