As an Mendix developer, what information need to be expected from an designer

Hi Everyone,   Currently, I'm developing a Mendix application based on user stories and UX designer input (wireframes or mockups) detailing the expected UI design.   As a Mendix developer, I'd like to understand what information I should expect from my Mendix designer or consultant. Should we adhere to specific guidelines or can we apply our own developer standards? I want to ensure I have clear expectations before starting development, rather than proceeding independently.   Additionally, if possible, could you share an example of what an expected Mendix design document looks like?
asked
3 answers

Hi Ravi,

Thank you for sharing this information. As developers, we always strive to follow Mendix's best practices for development. However, this isn't quite what I was asking about.

answered

The experience of a UX Designer can vary widely. Some UX Designers have experience with Mendix, while others do not. Some engage in front-end development, while others focus solely on creating designs. Here are some takeaways from my own UX experience in the Mendix UX world over the past seven years.

The UX Designer will set out the guidelines regarding branding, layout, styling, and user flow-related content. These are guidelines, not rules written in stone. This means that the development team and the UX designer should collaborate to create a well-functioning application that is user-friendly and not a technical nightmare.