Reference Selector populated before page parameter is available (pulldown not populated)

Edit: I think the key to understanding the problem is: If I commit the record in the microflow before opening the Edit page, the pulldown is correctly filtered. If the record is not committed the pulldown has no options. I'm always passing the same object to the page. The only difference is commited vs. not committed. Reference Selector populated before page parameter is available when a form is loaded with a new object passed in from a microflow. As a result, the pulldown shows no options. Hi everyone, I hope you can help me understand how Mendix works. I'm new to the platform. My Domain Model is as follows: An Assessment has many Question Groups. A Question Group has many Questions. An Assessment has many Subcategories. A Subcategory has many Questions.   Page Question_NewEdit requires a page parameter of type Question.  It includes an attribute that uses the Question parameter to display the Question's Subcategory and a Reference Selector to choose the Question's Group. The possible selections for the Group are limited using an xPath based on the Question object and '[CurrentObject]'. When I edit records using this page from the standard Edit button everything works as expected, including that the pulldown for Group shows only groups of the related Assessment. Problem In order to Add records, I use a microflow. This microflow associates the newly created Question to the Group that was used in the previous question and opens the Question_NewEdit page, passing in the uncommitted Question object. The problem is that the Reference Selector for the Group is blank and has no options in the pulldown. I know the parameter is properly passed in because the Subcategory attribute shows correctly on the page. I know the Group is set correctly because if I remove the xPath constraint for the Group the selected option is correct (but the Group pulldown shows Groups from unrelated Assessme